Last Updated


Bishop of Maine
The Rt. Rev. Thomas James Brown

Bishop’s Chancellor
Gordon Gayer
St. Alban’s, Cape Elizabeth
If you have questions and requests for the chancellor, please contact Cn. Pickering.

Secretary of the Diocese
Theodore G. Fletcher (2024)
St. Andrew and St. John, Southwest Harbor

Treasurer of the Diocese
Julian Sheffield (2024)
St. Margaret’s, Belfast

Standing Committee

Diocesan Council

The Trustees of Diocesan Funds

The Maine Episcopal Missionary Society, Incorporated
The Rt. Rev. Thomas James Brown, President
Theodore G. Fletcher, Secretary (2024)
Julian Sheffield, Treasurer (2024)
Members of Diocesan Council are the Trustees of the Maine Episcopal Missionary Society