Climate Justice Council

State and Municipal Organizations

Maine Climate Council

Appointed by the Governor, the Council consists of representatives of the State legislature, executive branch, quasi-government agencies, environmental non-profits, experts and Maine citizens representing various industries and sectors. Six working groups and two subcommittees develop plans to implement Maine Won’t Wait, Maine’s four-year climate plan.

One Climate Future

A joint climate action plan of the cities of Portland and South Portland, implementing the study and prediction of climate impacts, vulnerability assessments, greenhouse gas inventories, and engagement of community members in the areas of buildings and energy use, transportation and land use, waste reduction and climate resilience.