The 194th Annual Convention of the Diocese of Maine
Friday and Saturday, October 25-26, 2013
Point Lookout, Northport, Maine
"God's Kingdom Surrounds Us - Let's Take It to the Streets"

Bishop Lane's Convention Sermon (pdf version) 


Election Results: 
Secretary of the Diocese - Alan Shaver, Grace, Bath
Treasurer of the Diocese - Richard Rozene, St. Ann's, Windham
Standing Committee - Clerical - The Rev. Alicia Kellogg, St. Matthew's, Hallowell
Standing Committee - Lay - Elizabeth Praul, St. Mark's, Augusta
General Convention Deputies (Clerical) -
   The Ven. Mary Lee Wile, St. Paul's, Brunswick
   The Rev. Calvin Sanborn, St. George's, York Harbor
   The Very Rev. Ben Shambaugh, Cathedral Church of St. Luke, Portland
   The Rev. Nina Pooley, St. Bart's, Yarmouth
General Convention Deputies (Lay) -
   Richard Rozene, St. Ann's, Windham
   Brenda Hamilton, St. Andrew's, Newcastle
   Elizabeth Ring, St. Bart's, Yarmouth
   Mark Spahr, St. Patrick's, Brewer
General Convention Alternates (Clerical)
   The Rev. Michael Ambler, Grace Church, Bath
   The Rev. Levering Sherman, St. Andrew's, Millinocket, and St. Thomas', Winn
   The Rev. Nathan Ferrell, St. Mary, Falmouth
   The Rev. Timothy Fleck, St. Saviour's, Bar Harbor, St. Andrew & St. John,         Southwest Harbor
General Convention Alternates (Lay)
   Dan Summers, St. George's, York Harbor
   Rita Redfield, St. Andrew and St. John, Southwest Harbor
Disciplinary Board (Lay) - Cynthia Widdows, Cathedral Church of St. Luke, Portland
Provincial Synod, Clerical Deputy - The Rev. Kit Wang, St. Stephen's, Waterboro
The corrected 2014 Budget was passed without amendment.
Four resolutions were passed as presented in the Convention booklet (link below.)
Look for a complete account of Convention on the NNE blog early next week.





143 State Street (mail to PO Box 4036) | Portland, ME 04101 | Phone: (207) 772-1953 |